Scottish Care – Care Awards 2016 Finalists

The finalists have now been shortlisted by our judges for the 2016 Scottish Care Care Awards. Congratulations to everyone shortlisted.

The winners will be announced at our awards ceremony at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow on Friday 18th November.

For more information contact Scottish Care 01292 270240.


Scottish Care – Care Awards 2016 Finalists 

Ancillary & Support Staff Award

Alex Ross                     Quayside Care Home               BUPA

Ella Douglas                Fairview Care Home                HC-One

Stephen McGrath      Southview Care Home             Thistle


Nutrition & Eating Well Award

Bev Woodman, Allan Dickson & Kelly Atkinson    Annan Court Care Home             Advinia Care

Mosswood Care Home                                                                                                        Pacific Care

Catering Team  at Rubislaw Park Care Home


Meaningful Activity Award 

Mandy Kennedy   Carlingwark House                                                                    Community    Integrated Care


Jackie Ross         Innis Mhor Care Home                                                                               Parklands

Activities Team (Callum O’Donnell & Kari Hartmann) Camilla House                             Embrace


Training & Staff Development Award

Linda Matheson, Nisha Sujeewon, Jill Scoular            Southview Care Home                   Thistle

Wendy Adams                                                                    St Modans Care Home                  Meallmore

Balhousie Care Group



Innovative Practice

Quality Improvement Project Team                             Southview Care Home                        Thistle

Wheatlands Care Home                                                                                                                 Balhousie

Carlingwark House                                                                                           Community Integrated Care



Volunteer Award

Mary Macmillan      Bankview Care Home                      Holmes Group

Tom Miller               Morningside Care Home

Elaine Till                 Birdston Care Home                         Pacific Care




Care Home Resident Achievement

Peter Smyth                         Three Towns Care Home                                   Holmes Care Group

Patrick McGonnigal           Greencross Care Home                                       Thistle

Jim Duffy                             Fullarton Service                                                   Loretto Care



Manager/Leader Award

Marshall McDowall       Fullarton Service                                                      Loretto Care

Shirley McTeir               Carlingwark House                                                  Community  Integrated Care


Angela Martin               Whitefield Lodge Care Home                                  Four Seasons Healthcare



Nurse of the Year

Angela Baird                     Forth Bay Care Home                                                Caring Homes

Agata Czerwonka             Rosepark Care Home                                                 Balmer Care Homes

Martin Masterson           Fleming House, Darnley Court Care Home            BUPA

Freda Clark                      Northlands Care Home


Carer of the Year

Jennifer Marshall         Marchmont Care Home

Mary-Jane Ross             Northlands Care Home

Sarah Taylor                 Rubislaw Park Care Home

Gemma Schiller            Annan Court                                                            Advinia Care


Specialist Service/Unit Award

Marchglen Care Home                      Caring Homes

Interim Unit, Darnley Court             BUPA

Murdoch Unit                                     Silverburn Care


Care Home Service of the Year

Northlands Care Home

Auchtermairnie Care Home          Fairfield Care Scotland

Deeside Care Home

Last Updated on 21st October 2016 by Scottish Care

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *