Photographs of all winners and nominees from the Scottish Care Awards 2016

All our winners and nominees from the Scottish Care – Care Home Awards 2016 which was held at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow on Friday 18th November. A warm congratulations to all who were nominated.

Click on photographs to maximise them.

[supsystic-gallery id=’1′]

Full list of winners and nominees

Ancillary & Support Staff Award


Stephen McGrath
Alex Ross
Ella Douglas
Winner – Stephen McGrath


Nutrition & Eating Well Award


Mosswood Care Home
Rubislaw Park Care Home
Annan Court Care Home
Winner – Mosswood Care Home


Meaningful Activity Award


Mandy Kennedy
Jackie Ross
Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann
Winner – Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann from Camilla House


Training and Staff Development Award


Balhousie Care Group
Wendy Adams St Modans
Southview Care Home
Winner – Wendy Adams, St Modans Care Home


Innovative Practice Award


Wheatlands Care Home
Carlingwark House
Southview Care Home
Winner – the Quality Improvement Project Team from Southview Care Home

Volunteer Award


Tom Miller,Morningside Care Home
Elaine Till, Birdston Care Home
Mary MacMillan, Bankview Care Home
Winner – Tom Miller, Morningside Care Home

Resident Achievement Award


Peter Smyth, Three Towns Care Home,
Patrick McGonnigal, Greencross Care Home
Jim Duffy, Fullarton Service Loretto Care
Winner – Jim Duffy, Loretto Fullerton Service


Nurse of the Year Award


Angela Baird – Forth Bay Care Home, Caring Homes
Agata Czerwonka – Rosepark Care Home, Balmer Care Homes,
Martin Masterson – Fleming House, Darnley Court Care Home, BUPA
Freda Clark – Northlands Care Home
Winner – Freda Clark, Northlands Care Home


Carer of the Year Award


Jennifer Marshall, Marchmont Care Home
Mary-Jane Ross, Northlands Care Home
Sarah Taylor, Rubislaw Park Care Home
Gemma Schiller, Annan Court
Winner – Sarah Taylor, Rubislaw Park Care Home


Specialist Service / Unit of The Year Award


Marchglen Care Home – Caring Homes
Interim Unit, Darnley Court – BUPA
Murdoch Unit – Silverburn Care
Winner – Murdoch Unit, Silverburn Care


Care Home Service of the Year Award


Northlands Care Home
Auchtermairnie Care Home – Fairfield Care Scotland
Deeside Care Home
Winner – Auchtermairnie Care Home


Management & Leadership Award


Marshall Mcdowell, Fullarton Service, Loretto Care
Shirley McTeir, Carlingwark House, Community Integrated Care
Angela Martin, Whitefield Lodge Care Home, Four Seasons Healthcare
Winner – Marshall McDowall, Loretto Fullerton Service


Significant Contribution Award – Linda Short – Bandrum Nursing Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *