Finalists announced for Scottish Care Awards

The nominations for the 206 Care at Home & Housing Support Awards have now been judged and the finalists announced.

The Care Awards finalists for 2016 are:

CAH Carer of the Year:

  • Paul McConnachie, Voyage Care
  • Aspire Care Team
  • Fiona O’ Driscoll SCRT

HSS Carer of the Year:

  • Health & Wellbeing Team, Loretto
  • Laura McConnachie, Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services
  • Carol Graham, Loretto

Management & Leadership Award:

  • Karen Johnson, NG Homes
  • Joeanne Hamilton, Community Care Choices
  • Sharon Fleming, Loretto

Learning & Development Champion/Trainer:

  • David Roxburgh. Loretto
  • Christopher Hogsden, Blackwood Homes & Care

Care Services Co-ordinator/Administrator:

  • Amanda Allan, Home Instead Senior Care Glasgow North
  • Angela Giles, Loretto
  • Karen McDerment, Mears

Personalisation & Partnership Award:

Lousie McGlone, Colin Hamilton & Paul Copeland, Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services
Highland Care at Home Improvement Group, Providers, NHs Highland & SC LILs
Bluebird Care in Partnership with various organisations

Individual Service User:

  • Angusina Morrison, SCRT Ltd
  • Eoghan Cowan, Cairllum Care
  • Emma McAuley, Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services
  • Mandy Mckenzie, Blackwood Homes & Care

Housing Support Services Provider of the Year:

  • NG Homes Housing Support Service
  • Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services
  • South Lanarkshire Young Persons Intensive & Carlisle Road Outreach, Loretto Care

Care at Home Provider of the Year:

  • Baillieston Community Care
  • Home Instead Senior Care Glasgow North
  • Prestige Nursing & Care Edinburgh

Congratulations to all our finalists and to all who were nominated.

We look forward to meeting you all at the Awards Dinner on Thursday 23rd June 2016 at the Marriott Hotel, Glasgow

Last Updated on 20th June 2016 by Scottish Care

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *