Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Nutritional management in care homes and learnings from COVID-19” Webinar

July 2 @ 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm

We are delighted to share news on a new free webinar from Nutricia focusing on nutritional management in care homes. 


Nutritional management in care homes and learnings from COVID-19

Care homes have been strongly hit by the COVID-19 pandemic, yet not much guidance is available for nutritional care in this setting.

During this webinar, Prof. Jos MGA Schols (The Netherlands), Prof. Tommy Cederholm (Sweden) and Maria McKenna (Ireland) will share their knowledge and experience relating to the nutritional challenges of care homes residents during the COVID-19 pandemic, current evidence on the importance of nutrition in this setting and the application of nutritional care pathways and processes adapted to the COVID-19 context.

When: Thursday 2nd of July

6-7.15pm BST | 7-8.15pm CEST | 10-11.15am PDT | 9-10.15pm GST

How: Register now to join by clicking the link: https://nutricia.wavecast.io/nutritional-support-in-care-homes/live It will be recorded and it will be possible to access the recording via the same link after registering/logging in to the account.

The webinar is hosted by Nutricia, with special thanks to EFAD for their cooperation and support.

Details

Date:
July 2
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:15 pm