2019 Care Home Awards now open for entries

We're delighted to announce that the 2019 Care Home Awards are now open for entries!

A perfect opportunity to recognise colleagues, services and residents

Scottish Care would like to invite you to enter your company, staff and service users for the Care Home Awards 2019. Last year’s event was a great success and recognised the work of fantastic staff and providers whilst also giving positive visibility to this often neglected sector.

The entry forms have been made shorter and easier to complete, with  online entry and guidance available on which awards are designated for individuals, teams and companies. As you can see there are 13 award categories for the 2019 Awards.


Award Categories

  1. Ancillary & Support Staff Award
  2. Nutrition & Eating Well Award
  3. Meaningful Activity Award
  4. Training, Learning & Staff Development Award
  5. Emerging Talent Award
  6. Outstanding Achievement Award
  7. Management & Leadership Award
  8. Palliative & End of Life Care Practise Award
  9. Nurse of the Year Award
  10. Carer of the Year Award
  11. Specialist Service/ Unit of the Year Award
  12. Care Home Service of the Year Award
  13. Positive Impact Award

Good luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *