Care Home Awards 2021


› Scottish Care Events

The awards are the perfect opportunity to recognise the dedicated care home workforce and to celebrate the achievements of our residents.

There are  13 different award categories including: 

    • Ancillary & Support Staff Award
    • Nutrition & Eating Well Award
    • Meaningful Activity Award
    • Training , Learning & Staff Development Award
    • Emerging Talent Award
    • Outstanding Achievement Award
    • Management & Leadership Award
    • Palliative & End of Life Care Practise Award
    • Nurse of the Year Award
    • Carer of the Year Award
    • Specialist Service/Unit of the Year Award
    • Care Home Service of the Year Award
    • Positive Impact Award

The Awards Ceremony will be on the evening of Friday 19 November 2021. We are anticipating a live, in-person event, however, this may be subject to change due to Government restrictions and guidelines on the ongoing COVID-19 situation. More information on the ceremony itself will follow shortly.

Entries for this year’s Care Home Awards are now closed, many thanks to those who entered. Judging will take place shortly and those who have been shortlisted will be contacted. Good luck!