Scottish Care Awards Winners & Nominees 2016


                                                                 CARE HOME AWARDS 2016


Ancillary & Support Staff Award


  • Stephen McGrath
  • Alex Ross
  • Ella Douglas

Winner – Stephen McGrath



Nutrition & Eating Well Award


  •  Mosswood Care Home
  • Rubislaw Park Care Home
  • Annan Court Care Home

Winner – Mosswood Care Home



Meaningful Activity Award


  • Mandy Kennedy
  • Jackie Ross
  • Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann

Winner – Callum O’Donnell and Kari Hartmann from Camilla House



Training and Staff Development Award


  • Balhousie Care Group
  • Wendy Adams St Modans
  • Southview Care Home

Winner – Wendy Adams, St Modans Care Home



Innovative Practice Award


  • Wheatlands Care Home
  • Carlingwark House
  • Southview Care Home

Winner – the Quality Improvement Project Team from Southview Care Home



Volunteer Award


  • Tom Miller,Morningside Care Home
  • Elaine Till, Birdston Care Home
  • Mary MacMillan, Bankview Care Home

Winner – Tom Miller, Morningside Care Home



Resident Achievement Award


  • Peter Smyth, Three Towns Care Home,
  • Patrick McGonnigal, Greencross Care Home
  • Jim Duffy, Fullarton Service Loretto Care

Winner – Jim Duffy, Loretto Fullarton Service



Nurse of the Year Award


  • Angela Baird – Forth Bay Care Home, Caring Homes
  • Agata Czerwonka – Rosepark Care Home, Balmer Care Homes,
  • Martin Masterson – Fleming House, Darnley Court Care Home, BUPA
  • Freda Clark – Northlands Care Home

Winner – Freda Clark, Northlands Care Home



Carer of the Year Award


  • Jennifer Marshall, Marchmont Care Home
  • Mary-Jane Ross, Northlands Care Home
  • Sarah Taylor, Rubislaw Park Care Home
  • Gemma Schiller, Annan Court

Winner – Sarah Taylor, Rubislaw Park Care Home



Specialist Service / Unit of The Year Award


  • Marchglen Care Home – Caring Homes
  • Interim Unit, Darnley Court – BUPA
  • Murdoch Unit – Silverburn Care

Winner – Murdoch Unit, Silverburn Care



Care Home Service of the Year Award


  • Northlands Care Home
  • Auchtermairnie Care Home – Fairfield Care Scotland
  • Deeside Care Home

Winner – Auchtermairnie Care Home



Management & Leadership Award


  • Marshall Mcdowell, Fullarton Service, Loretto Care
  • Shirley McTeir, Carlingwark House, Community  Integrated Care
  • Angela Martin, Whitefield Lodge Care Home, Four Seasons Healthcare

Winner – Marshall McDowall, Loretto Fullarton Service



Significant Contribution Award – Linda Short – Bandrum Nursing Home

Last Updated on 19th November 2016 by Scottish Care

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *